Home >> Research >> Research Institutes >> Content

Research Institutes

Jan 30, 2023

CJLU has nearly 40 scientific research platforms at provincial and ministerial level or above, including the National Center for Quality Inspection, Key Laboratory of the State Administration for Market Regulation, the National Base for International Science and Technology Cooperation, National-Local Joint Engineering Laboratory, Engineering Research Center of Ministry of Education, International Science and Technology Cooperation Base of Zhejiang Province, Key Laboratory of Zhejiang Province, Engineering Laboratory of Zhejiang Province (Engineering Research Center), New (University) Think Tank of Zhejiang Province, 2011 Collaborative Innovation Center of Zhejiang Province, etc. CJLU has established 35 high-level research institutes. As a key participating unit, CJLU has participated in the cultivation and construction of the national major scientific and technological infrastructure of “Ultra-high Sensitivity Measurement Device for Very Weak Magnetic Field and Inertia”. CJLU has won 3 second prizes of the National Science and Technology Awards and over 100 provincial and ministerial-level awards. CJLU has 1 National University Sci-tech Park and 2 local sci-tech parks, where a total of 474 enterprises have been incubated, including 21 state-level high-tech enterprises and 3 national small and medium-sized sci-tech enterprises. CJLU is home to many high-level talent training bases such as National Demonstration Base for Cultivating Innovative Talents, National Research Base for Metrology & Rule of Law, ISO International Standardization Training Base (Hangzhou), International Standardization Talents Training Base, etc. CJLU has hosted lots of training sessions for talents in metrology, standards and quality, with a total of 27,000 trainees.

CJLU cooperates closely with the State Administration for Market Regulation and its directly affiliated units, as well as with the local departments for market regulation. CJLU actively undertakes the secretariat of the Expert Advisory Committee on National Metrology Strategy, and develops strategic cooperation with the National Institute of Metrology, China, Administration for Market Regulation of Zhejiang Province, Department of Commerce of Zhejiang Province, Department of Emergency Management of Zhejiang Province, Administration for Market Regulation of Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region, etc. CJLU has established 10 local research institutes, 17 technology transfer agencies and 30 industrial technology alliances. As the leading unit, CJLU and 13 universities have jointly launched the “Yangtze River Delta Alliance of High-level Universities with Industrial Characteristics”.